terewstocks.blogg.se

V20 vampire masquerade core book
V20 vampire masquerade core book






v20 vampire masquerade core book

I didn’t give a shit about the petty mortal bullshit.

#V20 vampire masquerade core book free#

I came out of that grave feeling free from the first time in my life. (It was a hole in the ground, but a tear away tarp and hay instead of dirt.) I struggled to free myself from my grave. Speakers in the wall of the whole whispered the words of my Beast as I fought to save myself. “But nothing comes without pain.” The shovel came down and I ended up face down in a shallow grave. He described that the world he would give me would have no more stress, no more concern for people who only seek to take advantage, no more loneliness. From the exchange of blood, and the awakening to a new world, he walked me to a grave pit. My embrace was soft, kind, and oddly romantic. He offered to take away the stress.Īs Anton soothed me, and promised to help me shed the weight of humanity, she gave her life to him. I was frustrated and upset and felt hopeless. I’d been so caught up in trying to problem solve that I didn’t see the nightmare growing around me.įinally, Anton, the guy who’d invited me, pulled me away to calm me down. Slowly, creatures started coming out of the dark, friends seemed off, colors were wrong. The feeling of impending chaos grew and I found it strangely difficult to keep control of situations and felt helpless as I was no longer able to put people at ease as I’d done so easily before. Terrified that the men she loved most in the world would tear themselves apart, she struck a bargain with Vince herself – she would pay the money Ian owed and Vince would call his dogs off. It seemed Ian owed Vince quite a bit of money.

v20 vampire masquerade core book

Things were going good! Despite the fact that Mike was lurking somewhere, I was around people I loved and cared for.īethany found out that Vince had ordered Mike to kill her on again off again boyfriend Ian. I left them to their sibling squabbles to locate Anton, the guy who’d invited me to the party, and ran into some more friends. Feelings of anger and hurt already apparent. (Actual separation from the real me had already occured- I was Bethany.) I fought tears as Vera took me to her brother Vince to explain why Mike, the ex, was there. The same ex who had abandoned me after 4 years together.

v20 vampire masquerade core book

I walked in arm in arm with a good friend, Vera, and she was telling me that my ex was there. The music was going, people were dancing, and the drug dealers we’re already scoping their marks. The feeling, going in, was like any other rave. That fact was cemented when, from out of nowhere, I heard “BETHANY! I’ve been looking for you!” And I turned, as if I’d responded to that name my whole life. By the time I made it past the tents and just before the lighted “Bridge” shannon was gone. As I walked the path alone, I felt more and more Bethany coming forward in my mind and shannon dropping away. I was walking with a friend of mine, working out our character ties when she got distracted by someone else and I told her I’d meet her in the party. It was really dark, with only lights from the scene and glowsticks to lure unsuspecting mortals to the last night of their lives. There was a long path from the parking lot to the actual rave. The Stories / Reviews Going In – Shannon Knudson








V20 vampire masquerade core book